Posted by: hlacentralma | August 22, 2020

HLAA Virtual Meeting – A Conversation with Barbara Kelley Connecting and Adapting During the Coronavirus Pandemic

Barbara Kelley September 12 Virtual Meeting

HLAA Virtual Meeting – A Conversation with Barbara Kelley
Connecting and Adapting During the Coronavirus Pandemic

Presented by HLAA California State Association
Saturday, September 12, 2020
4 p.m. ET, 3 p.m. CT, 2 p.m. MT, 1 p.m. PT


Join us for an inspiring and enlightening conversation with HLAA Executive Director Barbara Kelley about adapting during the coronavirus pandemic, communication opportunities, continued advocacy for our rights, the value of chapters and state associations, and moving forward.

REGISTER FOR VIRTUAL MEETING

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

Helpful Hints and Tutorials
  • Zoom concerns have been addressed and procedures will be modified as Zoom continues to update their software. The main security issue was with open meetings. When you register, it creates a unique link for a password protected session.
  • Use a computer. If possible, attend the meeting on a computer rather than via a smart phone or iPad. This will give you the best layout to view the captions as well as other meeting features.
  • Captions. Meetings are captioned. How to See Closed Captions in ZOOM
  • Check your time zone. This meeting will take place live at 4 p.m. ET, 3 p.m. CT, 2 p.m. MT and 1 p.m. PT. If you are in a different time zone, please adjust the time so you do not miss the meeting.
  • Questions? Feel free to email us at webinars@hearingloss.org.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Categories

%d bloggers like this: